OverviewGrantsResourcesLouisiana CLGsTraining

Abbeville

Charlene Beckett
101 N. State St
Abbeville, LA 70510
abbevillemainstreet@cox-internet.com
337-898-4110

Abbeville's Historic District Ordinance

Abbeville Historic District Boundaries Map

Abbeville Design Guidelines

City of Abbeville website

Bastrop

Charissa Holmes
P.O. Box 431
Bastrop, LA  71221
cholmes@cityofbastrop.com
318-283-3337

Bastrop's Historic District Ordinance

Bastrop Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Bastrop website

Baton Rouge

Carrie Broussard
1100 Laurel Street, Suite 104
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
cbroussard@brgov.com
225-389-3144

Baton Rouge's Historic District Ordinance

Baton Rouge Historic District Boundaries
and Landmarks Map

City of Baton Rouge website

Bernice

Rebecca Stenzel
P.O. 700
Bernice, LA 71222
rstenzel@bayou.com
318-285-9071

Bernice's Historic District Ordinance

Bernice Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of Bernice website

Bogalusa

City of Bogalusa
P.O. Box 1179
Bogalusa, LA 70427
sandybloom@bellsouth.net
985-732-6213

Bogalusa's Historic District Ordinance

Bogalusa Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Bogalusa website

Clinton

Town of Clinton
P.O. Box 513
Clinton, LA 70722
225-683-5531

Clinton's Historic District Ordinance

Clinton Historic District Boundaries Map

Clinton Design Guidelines

Columbia

Beth Hefner
P.O Box 10
Columbia, LA 71418
mainstreetcolumbia@yahoo.com
318-649-2138

Columbia's Historic District Ordinance

Columbia Historic District Boundaries Map

Covington

Nahketah Bagby
P.O. Box 778
Covington, LA 70434
nbagby@covla.com
985-892-1873

Covington's Historic District Ordinance

Covington Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Covington website

Crowley

Tony Duhon
P.O. Box 1463
Crowley, LA 7052
tony.duhon@crowley-la.com
337-783-0824

Crowley's Historic District Ordinance

Crowley Historic District Boundaries Map

Crowley Design Guidelines

City of Crowley website

Denham Springs

Donna Jennings
P.O. Box 1629
Denham Springs, LA 70727
djennings1@bellsouth.net
225-667-8308

Denham Springs' Historic District Ordinance

Denham Springs Historic District Boundaries Map    

City of Denham Springs website 

DeQuincy

Mary Jo Bayles
P.O Box 968
DeQuincy, LA 70633
mjbayles@cityofdequincy.com
337-786-8241

DeQuincy's Historic District Ordinance

DeQuincy Historic District Boundaries Map

City of DeQuincy website

DeRidder

Ashley Craddock
200 S. Jefferson St
DeRidder, LA 70634
acraddock@cityofderidder.org
337-462-8900

DeRidder's Historic District Ordinance

DeRidder Historic District Boundaries Map

City of DeRidder website

Donaldsonville

Lee Melancon
PO Box 346
Donaldsonville, LA 70346
lee@visitdonaldsonville.org
225-445-1383

Donaldsonville's Historic District Ordinance

Donaldsonville Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Donaldsonville website

Eunice

Heather Lanclos
P.O. Box 1106
Eunice, LA 70535
eunicela@hotmail.com
337-457-7389

Eunice's Historic District Ordinance

Eunice Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Eunice website

Franklin

Arlana Shields
P.O. Box 567
Franklin, LA 70538
ashields@franklin-la.com
337-828-6345

Franklin's Historic District Ordinance

Franklin Historic District Boundaries Map

Franklin Design Guidelines

City of Franklin website 

Grand Cane

Ann-Marie Eaves
P.O. Box 82
Grand Cane, LA 71032
grandcane@bellsouth.net
318-858-3251 

Grand Cane's Historic District Ordinance

Grand Cane Historic District Boundaries Map

Village of Grand Cane website

Gretna

     Matthew Martinec
     720 2nd Street
     Gretna, LA  70053 
     mmartinec@gretnala.com
     504-363-1568

Gretna's Historic District Ordinance

Gretna Historic Districts Boundaries Map

Gretna Design Guidelines

City of Gretna website

Hammond

Leah Solomon
P.O. Box 2426
Hammond, LA 70401
historicdistrict@hammond.org
985-277-5684 

 

Hammond's Historic District Ordinance

Hammond Historic District Boundaries Map

Hammond Design Guidelines

City of Hammond website

 

Homer

Jimmy Hand
503 South Main St
Homer, LA 71040
mainstreethomer@gmail.com
318-422-2719 

Homer's Historic District Ordinance

Homer Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of Homer website

Main Street Homer website

Houma

Anne Picou
317 Goode St
Houma, LA 70361
apicou@tpcg.org
985-873-6408

Houma's Historic District Ordinance

Houma Historic District Boundaries Map

Houma Design Guidelines

Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Gov website 

Jeanerette

Ronald Sovine
P.O. Box 527
Jeanerette, LA 705444
ronaldsovine@bellsouth.net       
337-276-6686

Jeanerette's Historic District Ordinance

Jeanerette Historic District Boundaries Map

Jeanerette Design Guidelines               

City of Jeanerette website                  

Kenner

Michael Ince
624 Williams Boulevard
Kenner, LA 70062
mince@kenner.la.us
504-468-7280

Kenner's Historic District Ordinance

Kenner Historic District Boundaries Map               

City of Kenner website

Lafayette 

Roxana Usner
220 West Willow Street, Building B
Lafayette, LA  70502
rmusner@lafayettela.gov
337-291-8431

Lafayette's Historic Preservation Ordinance

Lafayette Designated Historic Properties List

Lafayette Consolidated Government website

Lake Charles

Lori Marinovich
P.O. Box 900
Lake Charles, LA 70602
lmarinovich@cityoflc.us
337-491-1429

Lake Charles' Historic District Ordinance

Lake Charles Historic Districts Boundaries Map

Lake Charles Charlestown District Design Guidelines

Lake Charles Margaret Place District Design Guidelines

City of Lake Charles website

Leesville

City of Leesville
101 West Lee St
Leesville, LA 71446
cityadmin@leesvillela.gov
337-239-2444

Leesville's Historic District Ordinance

Leesville Historic District Boundaries Map

Leesville Design Guidelines

City of Leesville website

Mamou

Pamela Hall
625 Sixth St
Mamou, LA 70554
phhall808@yahoo.com
337-468-3795

Mamou's Historic District Ordinance

Mamou Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of Mamou website

Mandeville

Louisette Scott
3101 East Causeway Approach     
Mandeville, LA  70448
lscott@cityofmandeville.com
985-626-3144

Mandeville's Historic District Ordinance

Mandeville Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Mandeville website

Minden

Becky White
P.O Box 580
Minden, LA 71058
mainstreet@mindenusa.com
318-371-4258

Minden's Historic District Ordinance

Minden Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of Minden website

Monroe

Joanne Poret
P.O. Box 123
Monroe, LA 71210
joanne.poret@ci.monroe.la.us
318-329-2335

Monroe's Historic District Ordinance

Monroe Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of Monroe website

Morgan City

Donna Bourg
P.O. Box 1218
Morgan City, LA 70381
donna.bourg@mcbt.com

Morgan City's Historic District Ordinance

Morgan City Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Morgan City website

Natchitoches

Juanita Fowler
P.O. Box 37
Natchitoches, LA 71458
jfowler@natchitochesla.gov
318-357-3840

Natchitoches' Historic District Ordinance

Natchitoches Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Natchitoches website

New Iberia

Jane Braud       
457 East Main St., Room 404
Ne
w Iberia, LA 70560
jbraud@cityofnewiberia.com
337-369-2330

New Iberia's Historic District Ordinance

New Iberia Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of New Iberia website

New Orleans

Eleanor Burke       
1300 Perdido Street, 2nd Floor
Ne
w Orleans, LA 70112
esburke@nola.gov
504-658-7041

New Orleans' Historic District Ordinance

New Orleans Historic District Boundaries Map

New Orleans Design Guidelines

City of New Orleans website

New Roads

Paul Seawell
P.O. Box 280  
New Roads, LA 70760
pseawell@cityofnewroads.net
225-638-5360             

New Roads' Historic District Ordinance

New Roads Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of New Roads website

Olla

Wendy Allbritton
P.O. Box 223
Olla, LA 71465
townofolla@centurytel.net
318-495-5151

Olla's Historic District Ordinance

Olla Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of Olla's website

Opelousas

Melanie Leboeuf
828 East Landry St
Opelousas, LA 70570
tourism@cityofopelousas.com
337-948-5227

Opelousas' Historic District Ordinance

Opelousas Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of Opelousas website

Patterson

Ryan Aucoin
P.O. Box 367
Patterson, LA 70392
ryan.aucoin@cityofpattersonla.gov
985-519-1928

Patterson's Historic District Ordinance

Patterson Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Patterson website

Plaquemine

Rosemary Langlois
P.O. Box 675
Plaquemine, LA 70765
rlanglois@plaquemine.org
225-687-3116

Plaquemine's Historic District Ordinance

Plaquemine Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Plaquemine website

Ponchatoula

Charlene Daniels
125 W. Hickory St
Ponchatoula, LA 70454
charlenedaniels@branch.la
985-386-4923

Ponchatoula's Historic District Ordinance

Ponchatoula Historic District Boundaries Map

Ponchatoula Design Guidelines

City of Ponchatoula website

Ruston

Haley Perot
PO Box 2069
Ruston, LA 71273
hperot@ruston.org
318-251-8647

Ruston's Historic District Ordinance

Ruston Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Ruston website

St. Francisville

Laurie Walsh
P.O. Box 400
St. Francisville, LA 70775
lauriemainst@bellsouth.net
225-635-3873

St. Francisville's Historic District Ordinance

St. Francisville Historic District Boundaries Map

Town of St. Francisville website

St. Martinville

Danielle Fontenette
P.O. Box 379
St. Martinville, LA 70582
stmchc@bellsouth.net
337-394-2230

St. Martinville's Historic District Ordinance

St. Martinville Historic District Boundaries Map

City of St. Martinville website

Shreveport

        Adam Bailey
       
505 Travis Street, Suite 440
        Shreveport, LA  71101
        adam.bailey@shreveportla.gov
        318-673-6465

Shreveport's Historic District Ordinance

Shreveport Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of Shreveport website

Slidell

Eric Lundin
250 Bouscaren Street, Suite 203
Slidell, LA 70458
elundin@cityofslidell.org
985-646-4332

Slidell's Historic District Ordinance

Slidell Historic District Boundaries Map

Slidell Design Guidelines

City of Slidell website

Springhill

Maggie Walker
400 North Giles Street                 
Springhill, LA 70459
mainst@springhill-la.us
318-539-5681

Springhill's Historic District Ordinance

Springhill Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Springhill website

Thibodaux                                                  

Rhonda Dempster
P.O. Box 5418
Thibodaux, LA 70302
rdempster@ci.thibodaux.la.us
985-446-7218

Thibodaux's Historic District Ordinance

Thibodaux Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Thibodaux website

Ville Platte

Hilda Edwards
P.O. Box 390
Ville Platte, LA 70586
lvp06@centurytel.net
337-363-3725

Ville Platte's Historic District Ordinance

Ville Platte Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Ville Platte website

West Monroe

Bruce Fleming
2305 N. Seventh St
West Monroe, LA 71292
bfleming@westmonroe.la.gov
318-397-6735

West Monroe's Historic District Ordinance

West Monroe Historic Districts Boundaries Map

City of West Monroe website

Winnfield

City of Winnfield
120 East Main St
Winnfield, LA 71483
318-628-3939

Winnfield's Historic District Ordinance

Winnfield Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Winnfield website

Winnsboro

Kay LaFrance Knight
P.O. Box 69
Winnsboro, LA 71295
kaylafrance@bellsouth.net
318-435-3781

Winnsboro's Historic District Ordinance

Winnsboro Historic District Boundaries Map

City of Winnsboro website

 


For more information please contact:

 

Trey Crump
Louisiana Division of Historic Preservation
PO Box 44247
Baton Rouge, LA  70804
(225) 342-8157
wcrump@crt.la.gov

©2017 Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism